

#EUmissions #HorizonEU

September 2022

EU Mission Boards Chairs and Members

Mission Board for Adaptation to Climate Change Mission

Name	Surname	Status
Connie	Hedegaard	Mission Board Chair
Hein	Pieper	Mission Board Member
Karim	Selouane	Mission Board Member
Antonella	Morgillo	Mission Board Member
Jose V.	Segarra Murria	Mission Board Member
Georg	Teutsch	Mission Board Member
Johan	Rockström	Mission Board Member
Eleni	Myrivili	Mission Board Member
Barbara	Widera	Mission Board Member
Svetlana	Zhekova	Mission Board Member
Taina	Tukiainen	Mission Board Member
Zita	Sebesvari	Mission Board Member
Shane	Ward	Mission Board Member
Siret	Talve	Mission Board Member
Georgios	Boustras	Mission Board Member

Mission Board for Cancer Mission

Name	Surname	Status
Walter	Ricciardi	Mission Board Chair
Christine	Chomienne	Mission Board Member
Amanda	Drury	Mission Board Member
Ana	Fröbe	Mission Board Member
Penilla	Gunther	Mission Board Member
Kaia	Palm	Mission Board Member
Rob	Pieters	Mission Board Member
Marek	Svoboda	Mission Board Member
Ana	Toledo Chávarri	Mission Board Member
Eleni	Tolma	Mission Board Member
Christos	Tsagkaris	Mission Board Member
Elisabete	Weiderpass Vainio	Mission Board Member
Benedikt	Westphalen	Mission Board Member
Nevenka	Maher	Mission Board Member
Jeliazko	Arabadjiev	Mission Board Member

Mission Board for Restore our Ocean and Waters Mission

Name	Surname	Status
Pascal	Lamy	Mission Board Chair
Alice	Vadrot	Mission Board Member
Ivelina	Vassileva	Mission Board Member
Ana	Gavrilović	Mission Board Member
Gesine	Meißner	Mission Board Member
Peter	Heffernan	Mission Board Member
Maria Cristina	Pedicchio	Mission Board Member
Brigita	Dalecka	Mission Board Member
Alan	Deidun	Mission Board Member
Jan-Gunnar	Winther	Mission Board Member
Klara	Ramm	Mission Board Member
Helena	Vieira	Mission Board Member
Paula	Valcarce Arenas	Mission Board Member
Darko	Manakovski	Mission Board Member
Spyridon	Kouvelis	Mission Board Member

Mission Board for Climate-Neutral and Smart Cities Mission

Name	Surname	Status
Hanna	Gronkiewicz-Waltz	Mission Board Chair
Daniël	Termont	Mission Board Member
Jorn	Verbeeck	Mission Board Member
Chrysses	Nicolaides	Mission Board Member
Francoise	Guaspare	Mission Board Member
Sissy	Windisch	Mission Board Member
Maria	Vassilakou	Mission Board Member
Alberto Francesco	Anfossi	Mission Board Member
Matīss	Paegle	Mission Board Member
Gabriela	Kuštan	Mission Board Member
Paulo	Ferrao	Mission Board Member
Gratian	Mihailescu	Mission Board Member
Maria	Galindo	Mission Board Member
Karolina	Skog	Mission Board Member
Siir	Kilkis	Mission Board Member

Mission Board for Soil Deal for Europe Mission

Name	Surname	Status
Cees	Veerman	Mission Board Chair
Anna	Krzywoszynska	Mission Board Member
Lustina	Boaja	Mission Board Member
Pandi	Zdruli	Mission Board Member
Paloma	Melgarejo	Mission Board Member
Endre	Dobos	Mission Board Member
Harry	Vereecken	Mission Board Member
Jan Willem	Erisman	Mission Board Member
Johan	De Fraye	Mission Board Member
John	Gilliland	Mission Board Member
Liisa	Pietola	Mission Board Member
Muriel	Mambrini Doudet	Mission Board Member
Mateusz	Ciasnocha	Mission Board Member
Jaroslava	Sobocká	Mission Board Member
Teresa	Pinto-Correia	Mission Board Member

© European Union, 2022

Reuse is authorised provided the source is acknowledged and the original meaning or message of the document are not distorted. The European Commission shall not be liable for any consequence stemming from the reuse. The reuse policy of the European Commission documents is implemented by Commission Decision 2011/833/EU of 12 December 2011 on the reuse of Commission documents (OJ L 330, 14.12.2011, p. 39). All images © European Union, unless otherwise stated. Icons © Flaticon - all rights reserved.